Monday, October 20, 2014

All about Pokemon!

There is a series called Pokémon. It is my favorite series so I desided to write a post about pokemon. There are several Pokémon types.

1. Fire
2. Water
3. Grass
4. Electric
5. Flying
6. Ground
7. Poison
8. Bug
9. Normal
10. Fairy
11. Fighting
12. Psychic
13. Rock
14. Ice
15. Ghost
16. Steel
17. Dragon
18. Dark
19. ??? (Mystery?)

Certain types of Pokémon can evolve into other Pokémon. Pikachus can't evolve into Charmeleons. Pikachus can only evolve into Riachus. Riachus can't evolve into anything. Certain types of Pokémon can learn certain attacks.

There are Unevolved Pokémon, Evolution One Pokémon and Final Pokémon (Evolution Two Pokémon). Final Pokémon are at their final stage. They can't evolve. Evolution One Pokémon can only evolve once into Final Pokémon. Unevolved Pokémon can evolve into Evolution One Pokémon.

Unevolved Pokémon can be starter Pokémon (the first Pokémon you get). The three starter Pokémon are 1. Squirtle 2. Bulbasaur and 3. Charmander. Squirtle evolves into Watortle, Bulbasaur evolves into Ivysaur, and Charmander evolves into Charmeleon. The starter Pokémon's final stages are Blastoise, Venusaur and Charizard respectively.

There are a group of very rare and powerful pokemon called legendary pokemon. There are 6 generations: generation 1 (generation I), generation 2 (generation II), generation 3, (generation III)
generation 4 (generation IV), generation 5 (generation V) and generation 6(generation VI).

Pokémon called Pikachu; his name is Speakachu

Not a Pokémon

Also not a Pokémon